Looking for Feedback…

TTB_homepageC

This is my first shot at a homepage for the Tipping Bucket website. What do you think?

6 responses to “Looking for Feedback…

  1. Looks great! Just two things from me, the script or cursive font is just slightly too unreadable for me.
    Also, I would personally cut down a little on the copy used on the home page. I read somewhere that you should take the text you WANT on a page, then cut it in half. Then cut it in half again. Just a thought.
    I think that book was “Don’t Make me Think!” by Steve Krug. A great read for designing usable web interfaces. I’d recommend it to anyone.

  2. Erin

    Love it! Somewhere on there you must have a bucket graphic. Can you somehow change that cute little green triangle into a very simple bucket?

  3. …but that’s what tipping buckets actually look like, dearest 🙂

    Cahlan, that IS cut in half 😉 …and I’ll cut it in half again. Thanks!

  4. Neil McGinley

    I’m proud of you. And you should be too.

  5. Looks fabulous…good to see you blogging again! 🙂

  6. Seth

    Needs more cowbell.

    Seriously, though, I do like it. I agree with cahlan that the text should be cut down a little.

Leave a Reply

