Here We Go Again!

In the first two days of classes Winter 2009, I have:

  • Added 16 books to my “to-read” shelf at goodreads.com,
  • Completely filled the last remaining “grace” pages in my 2008 planner with to-do lists, reminders and appointments; necessitating a trip to Franklin Covey this afternoon,
  • And started 4 more articles in my head.

In the first two days of classes Winter 2009, I have NOT:

  • Slept in my own bed. (my darling room-mate mixed up which lock I actually had the key to–oops.)
  • Slipped on the ice–despite 2 feet of new snow, 6 inches of slush and a laughably traction-less assortment of shoes and boots.
  • Eaten lunch.
  • Or decided whether I can actually finish my entry for the Social Venture Competition in 9 days, pass two overlapping classes attending only half of each one, or publish and launch my family’s book project by Mother’s Day.
One response to “Here We Go Again!

  1. Thank heavens for Goodreads, I can finally keep a consolidated list of books I want to read.

    I think I need to fix the not having lunch problem sometime soon. We’ll have to talk about fixing that soon.

Leave a Reply

